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MISSISSIPPI FORESTRY COMMISSION

660 North Street, Suite 300 e Jackson, Mississippi 39202
Phone: (601) 359-1386 e Fax: (601) 359-1349 e www.mfc.ms.gov

Introduction:

Participants will understand the following points after the completion of this course:
The state laws regarding your liability in applying a prescribed fire

The benefits, limitations and risk of applying prescribed fire

Forest fuels and fuel classification

How weather and fuel moisture affect fire behavior

A variety of ignition techniques

Method for managing smoke

How to properly plan and execute a prescribe burn

Upon completion of the Prescribed Burning Short Course you will earn 18 hours of CFE credit
and will qualify to take the Mississippi Certified Managers exam.

Designed For:
Anyone wishing to become a Certified Prescribed Burn Manager in the state of Mississippi

Sessions Offered:

October 4-6, 2016

Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
133 Plaza Drive

Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39402

Cost:
$250.00 per participants

For More Information:
Jeff Ware

MFC Safety/Training Director
(662) 401-8067
jware@mfc.state.ms.us
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Prescribed Burning Short Course

Registration Form

Applicant’s
Name:

First Middle Last

Applicant’s
Email: Phone:

Applicant’s
Mailing Address:

Street Address

City State Zip Code

Please check the session you wish to attend:

October 4-6, 2016

Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
133 Plaza Drive

Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39402

Notes: 1. Remit registration form with a check in the amount of $250.00 made payable to the
Mississippi Forestry Commission.

2. Mail registration form and check to:

Jeff Ware

c/o Candace McQuarter
Mississippi Forestry Commission
660 North Street, Suite 300
Jackson, Mississippi 39202
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